Public Works

The Frederick County Division of Public Works is comprised of an Administrative Office and 3 departments. Departments include:
  • The Department of Highway and Facility Maintenance
  • The Department of Engineering and Construction Management
  • The Department of Fleet Services
Each department is under the direct supervision of a department head and the overall direction of the Director of Public Works.

After Hours Contact
 For non life threatening emergencies (i.e. a tree in the roadway, stop sign down or missing, sinkhole in roadway, etc.) call Emergency Communications at 301-600-1603.

For water, sewer, landfill, and recycling, please contact the Division of Utilities and Solid Waste Management.