Monocacy Scenic River Citizens Advisory Board

About the Board
The Monocacy Scenic River Citizens' Advisory Board was created in 1978 and comprises ten members, five appointed by the Carroll County Commissioners and five appointed by the Frederick County Council. Learn more? 

The Monocacy Scenic River Board encourages input from the public. Citizens are invited to offer their input on Board issues, and express their concerns and questions on environmental matters relating to the Monocacy River and its watershed.  Contact either staff liaison listed below.             
                             Monocacy River Clean-Up !!
                                                 Saturday, April 11, 2015 at 9:00 a.m.
                                                 Monocacy Boulevard at the River
Stream Naming Project  

Meeting Agendas     
    Current  /  View All                                                                                                   
Monthly meeting minutes available upon request                                           

Monocacy Scenic River Citizens' Advisory Board                                                                    
Reports, Photos & Video                                                      

Fish Kills/Hazardous Spills
If you find dead or dying fish in the Monocacy River  or Potomac River, please contact the Maryland Safety Environmental Hotline (877) 224-7229 or the DNR-Fisheries Service at (301) 898-5443 with the time, date, location, fish species, and approximate number of affected fish. Photographs and a description of any unusual behavior or water conditions are also helpful.

For Hazardous Material Spills in the Monocacy River or Potomac River watersheds Click Here

 Advisory Board Members

Frederick County                                                                                                                                                                 

Carroll                                        County

Bill Hensley                                              
Jim Dertzbaugh, Vice-Chair                    
Jack Lynch
Sam Roop                                                
Robert Whiting                                         

Jim Wieprecht
George Grillon
Chris Heyn
Scott Scarfone