Click to Home

Go To Search
FacebookTwitterFind & Follow
License Requirements-Fees
Dry or Beer Only Election Districts
There are five Election Districts that are Dry (No sales of alcoholic beverages):                              
        Catoctin (#6)                                                               
        Hauvers (#10)                                                              
        Jackson (#16)                                                             
        Linganore (#19)                                                                                    

There are four Election Districts that sales of Beer Only are allowed:
        Burkittsville (#22)
        Jefferson (#14)
        Johnsville (#17)
        Middletown (#3) *Special Exception for Incorporated Limits

Availability of Licenses
Class A Licenses:
        Class A, Beer Only                            
        Class A, Beer and Light Wine              
        Class A, Beer, Wine and Liquor

There is one license of each type per full 4,000 persons in Election District.

Class B Licenses:
        Class B, Beer Only                                  
        Class B, Beer and Light Wine 
There is one license per 4,000 persons or the greater fraction
        Class B, Beer, Wine and Liquor          
There is no Census limit. 

Class C Licensees:
        Class C, Beer Only                            
        Class C, Beer and Light Wine             
        Class C, Beer, Wine and Liquor    
There is no Census limit.      

*The population from last Federal Census count is used to determine the number of licenses available in each Election District.