Click to Home

Go To Search
FacebookTwitterFind & Follow
Frederick County Planning Commission
The Planning Commission was established in July 1955 and consists of seven members appointed by the Board of County Commissioners for five-year terms.  One member is a liaison from the Board of County Commissioners.  The Planning Commission has final authority in approving site plans, subdivision plats, modifications to the subdivision regulations, and determination for Adequate Public Facilities (APFO).  The Commission also has an advisory and recommending role to the Board of County Commissioners on items such as text amendments, rezonings and comprehensive plans.
Planning Commission Rules of Procedures - adopted August 13, 2014                                                

Contact the Planning Commission
To submit comments to the Commission members, you may email FcPc members.

Meeting Schedule
The Planning Commission meets on the 2nd Wednesday of each month starting at 9:30 am and as necessary may also meet on the 3rd and 4th Wednesdays.  All meetings are held in the 1st Floor Hearing Room, Winchester Hall, 12 E. Church Street.  Meetings are televised live on Cable channel 19.

Providing Public Testimony
The public may provide testimony for any item on an agenda.  Individuals are allotted three (3) minutes and recognized organizations ten (10) minutes for each agenda item.  If you are submitting written material please provide ten (10) copies for the Commission and staff.

Recognized organizations must provide to the Planning Commission a copy of its bylaws which must be adopted 90 days prior to the commission meeting, and a formally executed resolution from their board of director authorizing that person(s) speaking on behalf of the organization for that matter. 

FCPC.Members_Sept 2013 rev.jpg

Planning Commission Members
:  Comm. Blaine R. Young, BOCC Liaison; Anthony Bruscia, Secretary; William G. Hall; Robert J. Lawrence; Dwaine E. Robbins, Chair;  Audrey L. Wolfe; and Bill J. Hopwood, Vice-Chair