Click to Home

Go To Search
FacebookTwitterFind & Follow
Fire and Rescue Training

DFRS maltese patch updated 7-2014.png  Training Courses for
              Fire & Rescue Personnel

               Please reference the Training Bulletins on the right for more information.
 
        
               Entrance Sign.JPG                                        

Class B Apparatus Driver Course
0730-1630 each day EXCEPT Session 7, which will be held from 1830-2130

Session 1  
Tuesday, October 28, 2014
or Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Session 2  
Tuesday, October 28, 2014
or Wednesday, October 29, 2014


Session 3 
Tuesday, October 28, 2014
or Wednesday, October 29, 2014


CPR Station Level Professional Training

All career personnel with CPR cards expiring before March 2016
must attend one session.  Personnel not working during the
scheduled time shall make accommodations to attend another
session while on duty or email Lieutenant Mullendore.
   

Thursday, October 9, 2014
Stations 2, 3, & 4
1900-2200
Location: Station 2

Friday, October 10, 2014
Stations 2, 3, & 4
0800-1100
Location: Station 2

Saturday, October 11 2014
Stations 2, 3, & 4
0800-1100

Location: Station 2

Monday, October 13, 2014
Stations 22, 24, & 30
0830-1130

Location: Station 22

Wednesday, October 15, 2014
Station 15
0800-1100 & 1900-2200

Saturday, October 18, 2014
Stations 11, 22, & 44
0800-1100
Location: Station 24

Thursday, October 23, 2014
Stations 7, 8, & 21
1900-2200
Location: Station 8

Friday, October 24, 2014
Stations 7, 8, & 21
0800-1100
Location: Station 8

Saturday, October 25, 2014
Stations 7, 8, & 21
0800-1100
Location: Station 8

Thursday, November 6, 2014
Stations 14, 23, & 25
1900-2200
Location: Station 23

Friday, November 7, 2014
Stations 14, 23, & 25
0800-1100
Location: Station 23

Saturday, November 8, 2014
Stations 14, 23, & 25
0800-1100
Location: Station 23

Advanced Life Support
Recertification Training

All Sessions: 0700-1600

Monday, October 20, 2014
Mirror Date: Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Monday, November 3, 2014
Mirror Date:  Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Monday, November 10, 2014
Mirror Date:  Wednesday, November 12, 2014


EMT-B Recertification SKILLS ONLY
           
All Sessions: 0800-1500

November 18 & 19, 2014
Registration Deadline: November 3, 2014
              
            
GEAR UP Volunteer Fire & Rescue Services Orientation Training 2014
**Registration closes 1 week prior to start date**                      
LAST SESSION FOR 2014!!      
MUST ATTEND ALL SESSIONS
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - Saturday, December 13, 2014 
(Tuesday & Thursday Evenings + Saturday, December 13, 2014
Evening Classes:  1900-2200
Weekend Classes:  0800-1500
                                     

UTV/ATV Safety - Operator
Saturday, October, 18, 2014
0830-1500
             
                                  
If you have a county network login, click here to register.

For those without a county network login, contact   
Cheryl Riley at (301) 600-6756 or via email.

 
 
            

Contact
           
5370 Public Safety Place
Frederick, MD  21704
Fax: (301) 600-2592

Hours
8:00 am – 4:00 pm
Monday - Friday

David A. Barnes
Battalion Chief of Training
(301) 600-6793           
E-mail                        

Christopher Mullendore
Lieutenant - Instructor
(301) 600-7614
E-mail

Kevin Akers
Paramedic Instructor
(301) 600-2253
E-mail         

Kiona Black
Instructor
(301) 600-1626
Email

Cheryl Riley
Administrative Coordinator
(301) 600-6756
Email

Susan Hoffman
PT. Administrative Coordinator
(301) 600-2282
E-mail