Click to Home

Go To Search
FacebookTwitterFind & Follow
Fire and Rescue Training
Frederick County Patch small.jpg Training Courses for Fire & Rescue Personnel
 Please reference the Training Bulletins on the right for more information.
        
            Entrance Sign.JPG    
                  

Class B Apparatus Driver Course
ALL CLASSES ARE MANDATORY
           

Tuesday, April 3, 2014
Time:  1830-2130

Tuesday, April 8, 2014
Time:  1830-2130
           
Thursday, April 17, 2014
Time:  1830-2130

Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Time:  1830-2130

Saturday, April 12, 2014
Time:  0800-1600

Saturday, April 26, 2014
Time:  0800-1600
                       

CPR
Professional level initial and recertification
For volunteer and career personnel

PLEASE ATTEND ONLY ONE SESSION

Monday, May 19, 2014
0800-1100 or 1900-2200

Monday, June 30, 2014
0800-1100 or 1900-2200

Monday, July 28, 2014
0800-1100 or 1900-2200

Monday, August 25, 2014
0800-1100 or 1900-2200           

EMT-B Recertification SKILLS ONLY

MUST ATTEND BOTH COURSES

**FULL!**


Tuesday, May 6, 2014
Time:  0800-1500

Wednesday, May 7, 2014
Time:  0800-1500           

Emergency Response to Natural and
Electric Incident Training

Saturday, April 26, 2014
Time:  1000-1200

Saturday, June 21, 2014
Time:  1000-1200
           

GEAR UP Volunteer Fire & Rescue Services Orientation Training 2014
**Registration closes 1 week prior to start date**

           
Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - Monday, May 12, 2014
MUST ATTEND ALL SESSIONS
(Monday & Wednesday Evenings)
Students must register for PEAF, thru MFRI, no later than 4/25/14
Time: 1900-2200

Thursday, July 17, 2014 - Sunday, August 10, 2014
MUST ATTEND ALL SESSIONS
(Tuesday & Thursday Evenings + Sunday, August 10, 2014)
Evening Classes:  1900-2200
Weekend Classes: 0800-1500

Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - Sunday, October 19, 2014
MUST ATTEND ALL SESSIONS
(Monday & Wednesday Evenings + Sunday, October 19, 2014
Evening Classes:  1900-2200
Weekend Classes:  0800-1500

Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - Saturday, December 13, 2014
MUST ATTEND ALL SESSIONS
(Tuesday & Thursday Evenings + Saturday, December 13, 2014
Evening Classes:  1900-2200
Weekend Classes:  0800-1500                      

The Mental Management of Emergencies


Friday, July 11, 2014
Time:  0900-1600

Saturday, July 12, 2014
Time:  0900-1600                                                                                                    
If you have a county network login, click here to register.

For those without a county network login, contact   
Ms. Susan Hoffman at (301) 600-2282 or via email.

Contact
           
5370 Public Safety Place
Frederick, MD  21704
Fax: (301) 600-2592

Hours
8:00 am – 4:00 pm
Monday - Friday


David A. Barnes
Acting Battalion Chief
(301) 600-6793           
E-mail                        

Christopher Mullendore
Lieutenant - Instructor
(301) 600-7614
E-mail

Kevin Akers
Paramedic Instructor
(301) 600-2253
E-mail         

Kiona Black
Instructor
(301) 600-1626
Email

Susan Hoffman
Admin Coordinator
(301) 600-2282
E-mail