Click to Home

Go To Search
FacebookTwitterFind & Follow
Public Works
The Frederick County Division of Public Works is comprised of an Administrative Office and three departments. Departments include:The Department of Highway and Facility Maintenance; The Department of Engineering and Construction Management, and the Department of Fleet Services. Each department is under the direct supervision of a department head and the overall direction of the Director of Public Works.


355 Montevue Lane

Note:  The DPW main office has moved to 355 Montevue Lane, Suite 200, Frederick, MD.  However, postal mail should continue to be mailed to the following address until further notice:

Frederick County Division of Public Works
118 North Market Street
Frederick, MD  21701
Contact Information
Charles F. Nipe,
Division Director

Penny Bryant,
Administrative Assistant
Phone:301- 600-1129
Fax: 301- 600-3517
7:30 am – 4:30 pm
Monday - Friday

Crystal Chamberlain
Land Acquisition Coordinator
Phone: 301-600-1494

After Hours, (for non life threatening emergencies) call
Emergency Communications
Phone: 301-600-1603

For water, sewer, landfill, and recycling please contact the Division of Utilities and Solid Waste Management.