Board of Elections Meetings

The Frederick County Board of Elections meets at 2:00 PM on the first Wednesday of each month, unless otherwise announced.  The monthly agenda is posted, when available, on the front page of the Board of Elections Website prior to each monthly meeting. Board of Elections meetings are open for public attendance using Each month the link is posted on the front page. 

Bylaws can be viewed here.

Click here for the agenda and call-in information.

Frederick County Board of Elections Members 

  • Mary Costello, President (Democrat)
  • Nathaniel C.W. Wilson, Vice-President (Republican)
  • Shirley McDonald, Secretary (Democrat)
  • Ted Neeves, Member (Republican) 
  • Michael Sowell, Member (Democrat)