Local Emergency Planning Committee


January 14, 2019
April 8, 2019
July 8, 2019
October 14, 2019


Public Safety Training Facility
5370 Public Safety Place
Frederick, Maryland 21704


Dennis Dudley, Chair - Frederick County Department of Emergency Preparedness
Vice Chair - Frederick County Department of Emergency Preparedness 
Jack Markey, Community Emergency Coordinator - Frederick County Division of Emergency Management
Rhonda Cunningham, Secretary - Frederick County Department of Emergency Preparedness


The County Executive appoints the Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC) and is confirmed by the County Council.  Membership is comprised of representatives of local government, private industry, business, environmental groups, and emergency response organizations.
In accordance with the Emergency Planning and Community Right-to-Know Act of 1986 (EPCRA) under Title III of the Superfund Amendments and Reauthorization Act (SARA), the Frederick County LEPC provides citizens with information about hazardous materials that are used, stored, manufactured, released or spilled in their communities and maintains an emergency plan in cooperation with the facilities and local responders.