Law Enforcement Bureau

Lt. Colonel Scot Hopkins, Law Enforcement Bureau Chief, oversees the Law Enforcement Bureau, which consists of the Administrative Services and Operations Divisions, as well as Polygraph, and the Office of Policy and Compliance.

Operations Division

The Operations Division is commanded by Major Troy Barrick. Most of the sworn law enforcement deputies work in this division that consists of Patrol Operations, Special Operations, and Judicial Services.
Patrol Operations
  • Community Deputies
  • Honor Guard
  • K-9 Unit

  • Patrol
  • Traffic Unit
  • PACE

Special Operations

  • Crime Analysis
  • Criminal Investigations
  • Evidence Custodian
  • Pawn Unit

  • Special Services Team
  • Narcotics Unit
  • Victim Services

Judicial Services

  • Civil Process Unit
  • Court Security Unit

Administrative Services Division

The Administrative Services Division is commanded by Major Tim Clarke. This division consists of the following components:
  • Fiscal Services
  • Personnel Services
  • Support Services
  • Technology and Homeland Security
  • Training Services
  • School Resource Section
  • Fleet Management

Personnel Services

  • Accreditation
  • Background / Recruiting
  • Police Information Specialist
  • Records Section

Fiscal Services
  • Agency Property Management
  • Billing Coordination
  • Budget Development and Management
  • Capital Improvement Projects

  • Grants
  • Planning and Research
  • Purchasing
  • Quartermaster
Support Services
  • Building Management
  • Community Services Section
  • Crime Prevention
  • Crossing Guards

    • Intern Program
    • Training