Frederick County Sustainability Commission



John Ferri, Chair

To be determined, Vice Chair

Jennifer Bird, Secretary

Ron Kaltenbaugh

Faith Klareich

Elizabeth Law

James Reed

Joe Richardson

Mark Sankey

Kevin Sellner

William Steigelmann

Elizabeth Van Dolah

Dawn Ashbacher, OSER Staff Liaison

Frederick County Sustainability Commission Overview

In order to engage the community and learn from the diversity of voices present in Frederick County, the County established the Sustainability Commission in 2009. The commission provides a community-based perspective on issues related to sustainability, and guides the development of a Frederick County Sustainability Plan.

Mission Statement (adopted 3/16/16)

The Frederick County Sustainability Commission represents the natural environment's critical relevance in making community decisions that will sustain for all time a healthy, abundant, affordable, and inspiring place to live and work.


The Frederick County Sustainability Commission meets on the 3rd Wednesday of the month from 3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. on the 3rd Floor in Winchester Hall unless otherwise specified.  **September 2019 meeting will be September 25, not September 18**

All meetings are open to the public. If you wish to attend and receive alerts about upcoming events and meetings, please visit our Register page to subscribe!