The Division of Planning and Permitting

banner text

image 02
image 03
image 01
image 04
image 05
image 06
image 04

Project Information

  1. X
  2. Description
  3. Documents
  4. Timeline
  5. Aerial Videos

Click tabs above to see related information. Click "X" to close all tabs.

Sugarloaf Stakeholders’ Advisory Group 

The County established a Sugarloaf Stakeholders’ Advisory Group to provide input and perspective as the county seeks to gain a broader and deeper understanding of the issues, challenges, and opportunities that exist in the Sugarloaf area.

Members: Janine Borofka, Tina Theme Brown, Dakota Durcho, Martha Hartlaub, Michael Kashiwagi, Mike Kay, Andy MacIntosh, Jim MacIntosh, Gary Magnuson, Blanca Poteat, Steve Poteat, Joe Richardson, Ingrid Rosencrantz, Russell Thompson, David Webster, John Webster

Listen to meetings on the phone and call in for comment through

Wednesday, July 28, 2021

Virtual Meeting

Go to to listen and provide comment.

Tuesday, July 27, 2021

6:30pm at the Bar T Ranch

Thursday, October 29, 2020

Virtual Meeting


Draft Plan Outline - October 2020

Presentation Materials

Monday, August 31, 2020

Virtual Meeting


Outline for meeting discussion

Wednesday, July 22, 2020


Draft Plan Outline

Watch Video

Tuesday, March 3, 2020


Wednesday, February 19, 2020


Sugarloaf Community Meeting/Open House

On Thursday, February 27, 2020, approximately 100 people attended the County’s Community Meeting for the kick-off of the Sugarloaf Area Plan.  A  wide variety of geographic information and other data about the Sugarloaf Planning Area was displayed at the meeting, with County Staff answering questions about the maps and information presented.  After a short powerpoint presentation, a question/answer period followed for people to obtain more information about the Sugarloaf Area Plan and its creation.


Community Forum

Click to access previous community forum, or use the new forum below.

Or go to the new general discussion forum.

Contact Us

Tim Goodfellow

Principal Planner, Project Lead


Denis Superczynski

Livable Frederick Planning and Design Manager


Kimberly Golden Brandt

Director, Livable Frederick Planning & Design Office

(301) 600-1144

Frederick County Government

Division of Planning and Permitting

30 North Market Street

Frederick, MD 21701

sap logo 100_100