2022 Gubernatorial Election

Looking for information about the 2021 Municipal Elections in Frederick County?
Our Municipal Election page is here.

Important Dates to Remember:
Tuesday, February 22, 2022 @ 9 PM – Candidate Filing Deadline

Tuesday, June 7, 2022 @ 5 PM in person; 11:59 PM online – Deadline for change of name, address or party affiliation
Tuesday, June 7, 2022 @ 5 PM in person, 11:59 PM online – Deadline to register to vote – Primary Election

Thursday, June 16 – Thursday, June 23, 2022 - Early Voting

Tuesday, June 21, 2022 – Deadline to request mailing or faxing a mail-in ballot
Friday, June 24, 2022 – Deadline to request a mail-in ballot for email delivery

TUESDAY, June 28, 2022 – 7 AM–8 PM – PRIMARY ELECTION

Monday, July 11, 2022 – Voter registration reopens

Tuesday, October 18, 2022 @ 5 PM in person; 11:59 PM online – Deadline for change of name or address
Tuesday, October 18, 2022 @ 5 PM in person; 11:59 PM online – Deadline to register to vote – General Election

Thursday, October 27 – Thursday, November 3, 2022 – Early Voting

Tuesday, November 1, 2022 – Deadline to request mailing or faxing a mail-in ballot
Friday, November 4, 2022 – Deadline to request a mail-in ballot for email delivery

TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 8, 2022 – 7 AM – 8 PM – GENERAL ELECTION

Friday, November 18, 2022 – Certification of Election

(Dates are subject to legislative changes. Revised 2/26/2021)

General Information:
[NEW!] 
Complete 2022 Election Calendar [PDF Download @ Maryland State Board of Elections website]
[NEW!] Important Dates for 2022 Elections [PDF Download]
[NEW!] 2022 Candidate Listings  [@ Maryland State Board of Elections website]

Options to vote if you’ll be out of town during the
2022 Presidential Elections:

Request a Mail-in Ballot  [@ Maryland State Board of Elections website]
Early Voting

Maryland’s Voting System:

Election Security Information
Maryland’s Voting System - What you Need to Know
Frederick’s Voting System (video)
Maryland’s Voting System Demonstration (video)