News Flash Home
The original item was published from 4/11/2021 8:28:05 PM to 4/14/2021 12:00:03 AM.

News Flash

About Frederick - Home

Posted on: April 11, 2021

[ARCHIVED] Equity and Inclusion Leadership Team to Hold Virtual Town Hall

FCG Seal

Group to Present Recommendations 

 FREDERICK, Md. – Frederick County’s Equity and Inclusion Leadership Team will hold a virtual town hall meeting on Monday, April 12, at 6:30 p.m. The team of community members and stakeholders will present their recommendations to County Executive Jan Gardner, who commissioned them to develop priorities to shape a strategic plan for moving forward equity and inclusion in Frederick County and beyond.

 The Racial Equity and Inclusion Leadership Team, which has met over the last four months, is comprised of community members and stakeholders, including: Mari Lee, Alderman Roger Wilson, Rose Chaney, Sherry Angeletty, Haydel Keith Harris, Rev. Ronnie Henry, the Rev. Darren Gerald, Thad Goodman, Maria Hererra, Toni Shindlecker, Katie Hall, Xavier Bruce, Akiyyah Billups, Peter Brehm, Dr. Terry Scott, William Reid, Veronica Lowe, Aje Hill, Latrice Lewis, Solash Aviles, Wayne Howard, Maria Shuck, Margaret Nusbaum, and Council Vice President Michael Blue.

The meeting will be broadcast live on FCG TV, on cable channels 19 and 1085. It will also be web streamed on the County website at and on Public Input at

People may also listen to and participate in the meeting by calling toll-free, 1-855-925-2801 and entering meeting code 9736. Press *1 to listen to the meeting; press *2 to leave a voicemail message that will be played during the meeting; or press *3 to be put in a queue to speak. 


Printable version
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in About Frederick - Home


End of Closure at Baltimore Road

Posted on: February 22, 2024 | Last Modified on: February 20, 2018
Headshot of woman smiling with glasses and brown hair

Fitzwater Appoints Kenney as Chief Equity and Inclusion Officer

Posted on: February 20, 2024 | Last Modified on: February 20, 2018