Medicare & Senior Health Insurance (SHIP)

Information and assistance is the gateway for information about services and benefits available to seniors, their families, caregivers and professionals. Trained staff provide comprehensive screening and referrals to appropriate services and benefits.

In addition to information, the program can help with assistance and referrals can help with applications for homeowner's/renter's tax credits, public benefits, and energy assistance.

Do you meet the income eligibility guidelines for financial help with Medicare B premiums, prescription drug costs, or energy assistance? View the Income Eligibility Guidelines to find out.
   


Medicare & Medigap Workshops

Space is limited! To register, call 301-600-1605.
Workshops are held at the Department of Aging,
1440 Taney Ave., Frederick, MD 21702 

July
Tuesday, July 18, 12:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 26, 9:30 a.m.
August
Wednesday, August 9, 9:30 a.m.
Wednesday, August 30, 12:30 p.m.
September
Tuesday, September 19, 12:30 p.m.
Wednesday, September 27, 9:30 a.m.
October
Tuesday, October 3, 12:30 p.m.
Wednesday, October 25, 9:30 a.m.
November
Wednesday, November 8, 9:30 a.m.
Wednesday, November 29, 12:30 p.m.
December
Wednesday, December 13, 12:30 p.m.
Tuesday, December 19, 9:30 a.m.