Department of Facility Maintenance

park urbana

Department of Facility Maintenance (DFM)

The Department of Facilities Maintenance provides maintenance services for 184 county-owned buildings, located on 74 sites, with a total square footage in excess of 1.75 million square feet. Buildings consist of the following: 

  • Courthouse
  • General Offices
  • Highway
  • Law Enforcement
  • Park and Maintenance Facilities
  • Public Safety and Emergency Management Facilities
  • Senior Centers
  • Transit

Preventative Maintenance

The department provides preventative maintenance for all building equipment and responds to work orders for plumbing, electrical, HVAC, carpentry, and painting requests from County Building Managers. Additional services provided by this department include:

  • Management of maintenance contracts
  • Maintenance of building key inventory
  • Plan review of CIP building projects (new and renovation)
  • Purchase and management of utility contracts
  • Development and implementation of energy conservation initiatives
  • Planning and response to weather related emergency situations